Home > Constitution > Article 6: LOCAL UNIT
Article 6: LOCAL UNIT

a.        Local Unit will be formed at any village, town, city or block where at least 10 Primary Members are present.

b.       The authority to form a Local Unit will be that of the District Executive (ARTICLE 8).

c.        The power to dissolve a Party Local Unit is vested with the State Executive. (ARTICLE 11).

d.       If the number of members in any Local Unit exceeds 25, a Unit Committee will be formed. In the absence of Unit Committee, the unit members’ meet will have all the powers of the Unit Committee. The size of the Unit Committee will be decided by the District President in consultation with the District Committee (ARTICLE 7).

e.        All Active Members belonging to the concerned Unit area will be members of the Party Local Unit.

f.          All Primary and Active Members in a Local Unit will elect from among themselves the      members of the Unit Committee.

g.        Local Executive shall consist of the Unit President, Secretary and Treasurer.

h.     Local Unit President will be elected by the Unit Committee and will take charge after confirmation by District Executive. If the District Executive does not confirm the election,      re-election will have to take place.

i.      Unit Secretary and Treasurer will be appointed by Unit President and to be confirmed by the District President.


<< Back <<
Latest Updates

E-57/1, 2nd Floor, Scholars Apartment, A.F.E - Part 1. Okhla, New Delhi-110025
Ph.: 011-29948444.
Powered By : c9 soft